Results | Photo Gallery

Ole women win St. Olaf Invitational

Mike Ludwig
September 15, 2012

NORTHFIELD, Minn. - The St. Olaf women's cross country team had five runners in the top 18 on the way to a team victory at the 24-team St. Olaf Invitational on Saturday afternoon.

Jorden Johnson was third (22:13.5) and Emma Lee sixth (22:46.3) to lead the 12th-ranked Oles to the team title. The field featured Division II UMD and MSU-Mankato, No. 18 St. Thomas, No. 25 Carleton and regionally ranked Grinnell, Gustavus Adolphus and Concordia Moorhead.

The Oles' Becca Bevans was 11th (23:14.7), Sophie Pietrick 17th (23:26.6) and Rachel Dean 18th (23:28.4).

The 381-runner field saw 16 St. Olaf competitors finish in the top 100.

The Oles will compete next on September 28, when they send select runners to the Gail Woods Invitational in Minnetrista, Minn. The top St. Olaf runners will run next at the Roy Griak Invitational at the University of Minnesota on September 29.

Contact media relations specialist Mike Ludwig at (507) 786-3834 or Mike