2013 Hall of Fame class announced

Mike Ludwig
June 14, 2013

NORTHFIELD, Minn. - St. Olaf on Friday announced it will induct six to its Athletics Hall of Fame in October.

The college will honor longtime track and field and cross country coach Chris Daymont, Megan Daymont Thomas '03 (track and field, cross country), Steve Ryan '02 (football, baseball), Cole Pinnow '96 (swimming), Adam Rice '91 (men's hockey) and Bruce Govig '80 (men's basketball) at a banquet on Oct. 5 in the Black and Gold Ballroom in Buntrock Commons at 6 p.m.

Induction Ceremony Ticket Information
The event is open to the public. To reserve a spot at the event, which includes dinner and presentation of each inductee, contact Janice Manning (manning@stolaf.edu). Tickets are $20 and must be purchased by Sept. 27.

Contact media relations specialist Mike Ludwig at (507) 786-3834 or ludwigm@stolaf.edu.