St. Olaf Swimming and Diving Records

Coaches Association All-Academic status is accomplished in two parts: First, the swimmer or diver must qualify for, and participate in, the NCAA Division III Championships.  Secondly, he/she must achieve a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better (on a 4.0 scale).  If a student meets a 'B' time standard, has a GPA at or above 3.5, but does not qualify for the meet, the athlete is named honorable mention. The following is an elite list of St. Olaf swimmers and divers:

Coaches Association All-Academic
Season Academic All-American(s)
2011-12 Chas Liaboe
2010-11 Kyle Biesecker, Chase Liabioe, Jacob Reinhart (HM), Ian Straehley (HM)
2009-10 Kyle Biesecker (HM), Brock Edwards (HM), Chase Liaboe (HM), Luke Money (HM), Luke Murrell (HM), Ian Straehley (HM)
2008-09 Jake Koch, Ian Straehley
2007-08 Jake Kock
2006-07 Joe Anderson, Tom Kukla
2005-06 Joe Anderson, Tom Kukla
2004-05 Joe Anderson, Tom Kukla
2003-04 Joe Anderson, Tom Kukla
2001-02 Ryan Lussenden, Kyle Rudser, Katy Brentz
2000-01 Eric Kubat (HM), Ryan Palmer
1999-00 Kyle Rudser, Ryan Palmer (HM)
1998-99 Chad Nelson (HM), Ryan Palmer (HM), Kyle Rudser
1995-96 Cole Pinnow
1991-92 Dave Larson, Bob Manz
1990-91 Dave Larson
1989-90 Tom Niznik
1988-89 Chris Klassen, Tim Niznik
1987-88 Tim Niznik
1986-87 Kevin Casson, Tim Niznik, David Rydberg
1985-86 David Rydberg, Paul Simso
1984-85 David Rydberg, John Rydberg
1983-84 John Rydberg, Paul Simso, Steven Tufte