Note: This article is over a year old and information contained in it may no longer be accurate. Please use the contact information in the lower-left corner to verify any information in this article.

Great Con names students of the year

By David Gonnerman '90
April 15, 2010

(L-R) Lowell Johnson '52, Bjorn Mellem '12, Amy Chatelaine '12, Bjorn Wastvedt '12, Barbara Johnson '54.

The St. Olaf Great Conversation Program has named three "Great Conversation Students of the Year": Amy Chatelaine '12, Bjorn Mellem '12, and Bjorn Wastvedt '12. The trio will receive the Lowell and Barbara Johnson Endowed Scholarship that was established by Lowell '52 and Barbara Schmidt Johnson '54 in 1996 to fund the annual award.

Recipients were selected by Great Conversation teaching teams and Assistant Professor of Classics Christopher Brunelle, acting director of the program.

Contact David Gonnerman at 507-786-3315 or